Goals for 2017

As 2016 draws to a close, I am thinking about what I want from 2017 and where I want to be this time next year. The next year is very exciting for me as I will be graduating from university as well as going to Peru on behalf of FutureSense Foundation. I am also quite worried about 2017 as it means I will need to finish my dissertation and actually graduate and decide what to do with my life. I currently have no idea where I will be this time next year but here are some goals that I have.

  1. Become more organised

I imagine that every single person in the country will have this on their list of New Year’s Resolutions. I have never been the most organised person but I am trying and I have definitely improved since school. I still miss the occasional tutorial simply because I forget about them and then feel terrible for not going. I have got a diary and desk planner to try and improve my organisation. Hopefully, 2017 will see an improvement.

  1. Graduate

I am aiming to graduate with at least a 2:1. A first would be nice to achieve but I don’t think I will be able to get that. Either way, as long as I know that I worked as hard as I possibly could and put in the most effort then I will be proud of myself. Getting a degree is not easy but it will definitely be worth the sleepless nights and high stress levels. That actually moves on to my next goal.

  1. Stop stressing so much

I get stressed so easily and it really does not help situations. I’m hoping that by improving my organisation, I will be able to stop stressing so much. I hope that I will learn to stop taking things so personally and overthinking every little thing. Stress does not help when deadlines are near so I will try new ways to prevent stress in order to get things done quicker and enjoy my last few months of university.

  1. Start freelancing

As I finish my final year of university, I hope to freelance as a videographer. I am currently volunteering as much as I can in order to get my name out there and get as much experience as possible. I may need to get a part-time job in order to buy myself a good camera but it will be worth it and I will get to where I want to be.

  1. Save up for somewhere to live

After living away from home for three years, moving back home is not something you want to do. Although I may have to come back home to earn money, I hope to save up to move out as soon as I can. I would like to move away from Norwich/Lincoln and live closer to London. I have been looking into places like Reading to move to but really I still have no idea.

  1. Relax and enjoy life more.

This one kind of goes with my goal to stop stressing. I often get caught up with life and end up not taking time out to relax and enjoy things. I’m going to try and do more things that I enjoy and spend more time with people that I love rather than focusing on the negatives. I hope that 2017 will be a brilliant year full of exciting adventures and opportunities. I hope to figure out exactly where I want life to take me and where I want to be.

6 thoughts on “Goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

